Siberian center for Environmental Research and Training

Advisory board

The advisory board is headed by the Program Committee Chair academician V. Dymnikov (Institute for Numerical Mathematics, Moscow) and Organizing Committee Chair Prof. E.Gordov (SCERT, Russia). It comprises the both School and Conference CITES-2005 Committee and will be formed on the base of the Steering Committee of ENVIROMIS-SSA: Dr. Begni G. (MEDIAS, France), Prof. Baklanov A. (DMI, Denmark), Dr. Chaikovski A. ( Institute of Physics, Belarus), Prof. Efimov V.V. (Marine Hydrophysical Institute, Ukraine), Fazliev A.Z. (Institute of Atmospheric Optics, Tomsk), RAS corresponding member Kabanov M.V. (Institute of Monitoring of Climatic and Ecological Systems SB RAS, Tomsk), Dr. Sci. Krutikov V.A. (Institute of Monitoring of Climatic and Ecological Systems, Tomsk), Dr. Lawrence B. (Rutherford Laboratory, British Atmospheric data Center, UK), Dr. Linders J. (RIVM-CSR, The Netherlands), RAS corresponding member Lykosov V.N. (Institute for Numerical Mathematics, Moscow), Prof. Penenko V.V. (Institute for Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics, Novosibirsk), Dr. Pippi I. (Institute of Applied Physics “Carrara”, Italy), Prof. Schmullius Ch. (Friedrich - Schiller-University, Germany), academician Shokin Yu.I. (Institute of Computational Technologies, Novosibirsk), Dr. Tolkacheva G.A. (Central Asian Research Hydrometeorological Institute, Uzbekistan), academician Vaganov E.A. (Institute of Forest, Krasnoyarsk), Prof. Zakarin E.A. (Space Research Institute, Kazakhstan), Prof. Zilitinkevich S. (Helsinki University, Finland), which will be supplemented by lecturers from INTAS countries and NIS listed in the description of scientific programme given above.

The Chair of the local advisory board is the Director of the Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics SB RAS, RAS corresponding member Boris Mikhailenko. The school co-directors are Vladimir Penenko (Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics SB RAS, Russia) and Aleksandr Baklanov (DMI, Denmark).